Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Wes Aeschliman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Wes Aeschliman

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (57 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tyler Boley

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and prices! Very responsive team that is always willing to help."

Sue Corcoran

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great place to work!"

Jodi Lindberg

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with many insurance agencies throughout my lifetime and Wes Aeschliman’s agency has BY FAR had the best customer service. They are responsive, caring, and kind. They have worked tirelessly to provide me with cost effective insurance coverage. They truly go above and beyond. I highly recommend this agency."

Jamie Morgan

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a recent issue with a bill going to an old address. They reached out to get it sorted and were very helpful!"

Ryan Grinstead

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Unfortunately, been in a few accidents and needed assistance from Wes and his team. Each time they have went above and beyond in their service to make sure our needs are met and my family and I are taken care. A big thank you to Alexis today (8/31) for all her help, empathy and understanding with the most recent fender bender. Her first question was are my wife and kids okay. She was able to get a negative situation headed in a positive direction with one phone call. Thank you Alexis and thank you Wes, but mostly thank you Alexis. 😊"

Tyler Sherwood

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wes provides great service and made our insurance claim go smoothly and quickly received our settlement for the damage from the tree falling on our house. I would recommend him to anyone asking for a great insurance agent."

MCS Charters

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Well it finally happened had a small oops to my brand new car :-( Called my insurance company State Farm, my rep is Wes Aeschliman, told him the news that I dented two of my doors because of a bumblebee!! Yeah really that’s what happened. Anyway Wes was awesome put me in touch with the proper people asked him who they would use. Ended up picking a local dealership vaughn motors because Subaru didn’t have a paint facility. Other than a time it took to get parts no one‘s fault, they did an awesome job and took care of everything. I really must say State Farm came through for me. Yeah I pay a little bit more than I would at other places, but I get great service and when I needed the insurance it was there for me."

Laura Newton

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything was very quick and smooth when I had to file a claim after hitting a deer!"

Jessica Ratliff

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was busy in meetings all day and was able to complete everything I needed to do in a few short emails. Highly recommend!!!"
Profile photo of sam sanders

sam sanders

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wes and all of the State Farm team are life savers!! This past weekend we had an incident involving a horse and saddle. Unfortunately the saddle did not weather the incident very well. Although, we were extremely great full no one was injured, we were devastated that our saddle was destroyed. With the current economy, we financially could not afford another saddle at the moment. We chalked the saddle up as a lost and then remembered......WES helped us a few years prior setting up a personal property policy on our tack. Luckily because of Wes our saddle was covered and within 48 hours of requesting a claim with Wes we had replacement cost issued to purchase another saddle. THANK YOU State Farm for saving our riding season!!"

Kalvin Maskrey

June 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love there customer service"

Bryson Grant

April 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wes and his team in Albia have been great to work with . Always efficient and very helpful. I have 2 business with him and all my personal property insured under his state farm office ! Totally satisfied and his rates are always competitive . Highly recommend Wes and his team in Albia to anyone !"

Kate W

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Curtis reached out to me who is an old co-worker of mine and asked if he could check a quote to see if my current insurance company's rate could be lower by switching to State Farm and he was able to lower my rate by $100!! He answered all my questions and helped explain anything I didnt understand. I was very happy with Curtis's down to earth personality and professionalism! 10 out of 10 would recommend for any vehicle or house insurance! Great dude!"

amanda h

March 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"We went to school with Wes... We have been state farm customers for 20 years but as soon as i heard he was a state farm agent we switched to him.. Wes and his staff are very pleasant to work with I can send them a message and they get back to me pretty much right away and help me get everything straightened out... Thank you for ur fast service and ur pleasant helpful attitudes.. we wont be switching our insurance anywhere else..."

Kristin Eschweiler

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wes continues to provide top level customer service to all of his clients by exceeding their expectations and truly caring about each and every one! You will be so glad you chose Wes Aeschliman State Farm!"

jess hutchinson

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was quick and easy process, and saved us some money! Thanks Curtis G!"

Chad Lamar

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I needed home and auto coverage, stopped in and talked to Curtis, great guy to work with! Showed me the plans, explained them to me and let me know how to save additional money. Curtis is a straight up guy with a great attitude!, makes you feel at home and there to help in any way. If you are shopping around for insurance I highly recommend stopping in and talking with these folks."

Catalina Ojeda

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing customer service! Nadine is extremely friendly and helpful. They work out any issues of scheduling or payments to fit your concerns and needs. By phone,text, or even through their app paying insurance has never been easier! 10/10 recommend for your car insurance needs."

Kathy Mcdonald

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Have had no problems get right in and out"

Caitlin Bruggeman

October 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wes was great to work with! He is very professional, responds quickly, and was happy to answer all of my questions!"

Chris Downey

May 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wes gave me great advice on how to make my property insurance fit my risk profile. Definitely recommend his services."

Stephanie Haywood

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wes and the staff are excellent to work with. Super friendly and helpful! I love being able to send a quick email and they update my info with ease! 100% Recommend!"

Richard Montgomery

May 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great folks!"

Corey Sawatzky

April 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was able to get all our needs completed with one 10 minute stop."

Mary Thompson

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm has been our insurance provider for 40+years. Wonderful staff and professional services. They know us by name. Thank you our State Farm family for all you do for us."